Skip to content

Who am I…?

January 28, 2010

Welcome to my new blog! For those of you who may not already know who I am, I’d like to use this first post to introduce myself and my work to you.  For those of you already familiar with what I do, I hope future posts will provide you with some interesting news and insights into my work.

Since 2004 I’ve been working as a freelance illustrator and designer.  Although based in the UK, over the past few years I’ve had the privilege of working for many nice people around the world and have been published in countries from America to Australia.  Although perhaps best known for my artwork for book covers in the horror/fantasy/sci-fi genres, I’ve also worked on a diverse range of projects for print and the web.  In addition to creating numerous book covers for the likes of Stephen King, Joe Hill, John Scalzi, Jim Butcher and many more, I’ve designed CD packaging for rock bands, illustrated stories and articles for magazines and even created artwork for websites, flash games and book trailers.  My clients have ranged from independent presses such as PS Publishing and Subterranean Press to major publishers such as HarperCollins and Little, Brown.

I’ve also had the honour of being awarded with the British Fantasy Award for ‘Best Artist’ 3 years running in 2007, 2008 and 2009.

You’ll find a few samples of my work around this blog but please stop by my website at www.vincentchong-art.co.uk to check out some more examples of my work.

If you have any questions about me or my work, or if you have any feedback on the site or suggestions for what you’d like to see, I’d love to hear from you.  Please feel free to leave me a comment or drop me an email directly at vinny@vincentchong-art.co.uk.

Other than that, I hope you enjoy this blog!

Vincent Chong

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 16:15

    Great to see you entering the blogging world. Fans definitely need a place like this to see your work, work in progress, etc.

    • February 9, 2010 15:39

      Thanks Carl. I’ve been planning to do this blog for quite a while now so I’m glad I’ve finally got it online. I’ve got a lot more planned for future posts so please do keep checking back!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

