Skip to content

The Five

February 25, 2011

Apologies for the lack of new posts of late.  I’ve been extremely busy with various projects but hope to get back to more regular posts soon.  In the meantime here’s the cover for Robert McCammon’s The Five.  Robert had a specific idea for the cover image and sent me a rough mock-up of what he had in mind, so the artwork was based on his design.

The Five will be out later this year from Subterranean Press.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 14:53

    Nice! I especially like that there are some intriguing elements I don’t notice until I’ve studied it a little.

    Not sure if this is your department, but technically (and maybe for clarity), I’d think italicization for the two novel titles.

    • March 1, 2011 11:57

      Thanks Luc. I worked in a few details to some of the posters that relate to elements in the story that you’ll discover as you read it.

      I was given what text to include in the design and how it should appear so i just followed instructions on that. I’m never too sure myself of what should appear as italicized or not on covers!

Leave a Reply

