Skip to content

13 Hangmen Revisited

May 31, 2013

Last year I posted about a piece of art I did that wasn’t used in the end, for the cover for the hardback edition of 13 Hangmen, by Art Corriveau.  Earlier this year the publisher, Abrams Books, got back in touch and said that they’d decided to use my original cover for their paperback edition after all, so below you can check out their cover design using my art.  I’m very pleased that my image will finally be used for the book it was intended for as it’s an image I was very happy with.

This paperback edition will be out later this year.  The hardback edition is still available and you can check out the alternative cover and details here.

You can still read my original posting about the 13 Hangmen artwork, which gives a detailed account of the design process from roughs to final art, here.

13 hangmen cover

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 7, 2013 09:59

    It looks really great. I am happy to see the publisher went with it. :)

Leave a Reply

